Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Vote Now for the Ass Clown of the Year!

Yes, Dear Readers, we have nearly come to the end of another year, and it's time to open up the balloting for our

Ass Clown of the Year ...

Last year's award went to NRA Vice President Wayne LaPierre, the 2011 award went to the GOP, and this year there is no shortage of worthy candidates, even though we didn't name our first monthly winner until April. Here is a wrapup of this year's monthly winners:

April: Kentucky Senator Mitch McConnell, for his smarmy approach to demolishing his political opposition.

May: North Korean Dictator Kim Jong Il and NRA Vice President Wayne LaPierre (tie), because they both love their very deadly toys and have no sense of responsibility.

June: Ken Cuccinelli and E.W. Jackson, candidates for Governor and Lieutenant Governor of Virginia who gave new meaning to the terms extreme and - in the case of Mr Jackson - bizarre.

July: Edward Snowdon, who single-handedly destroyed much of the US intelligence community.

August: Casey James Fury, who destroyed the $400 million nuclear submarine Miami with the fire he set to give himself an excuse not to go to work.

September: al-Shabaab, the murderous Islamic fanatics murdering their way across East Africa.

October: The US Congress, with Special Recognition to the GOP, for obvious reasons.

November: Toronto Mayor Rob Ford, the executive who smoked crack while in office, then repeatedly denied it.

December: The Government of China, for its ham-handed approach to international relations.

You are, of course, not limited to voting for one of these (although any one of them would be a good choice). You can vote for anyone you like, and remember that Chicago Rules apply:

1. Vote early and often - there is no limit on the number of votes you can cast, or the number of different candidates you can vote for.

2. Vote on behalf of your family and friends, living or dead. Rule 1 also applies for them.

3. Vote on behalf of your pets. Yes, Rule 1 applies here, too.

You can vote by leaving a comment on any post between now and December 31st, or by sending e-mails to der(underscore)blogmeister(at)yahoo(dot)com. If you're one of my Facebook friends, you can also send me a PM via Facebook.

Voting closes at 11:59 PM on December 31st, and we'll announce the winner in my post on January 1st, 2014. I will post updates as needed so that you can adjust your voting strategy in favor of your candidate.

Stand up and be counted! Cast your vote(s)* today for the Ass Clown of the Year!

Have a good day. More thoughts tomorrow.


* Don't forget to cast everyone else's votes, too!


Duckbutt said...

Edward Snowden, for sure!

Margaret (Peggy or Peg too) said...

wow this is more difficult than my choices for Virginia governors race!

eViL pOp TaRt said...

Casey James Fury, idle jerk!

Mike said...

The teabaggers will always be my number 1 vote. We desperately need semi normal conservatives back in office working with the semi normal liberals to get things moving.

Elvis Wearing a Bra on His Head said...

Let's see....The Chinese government, John Kerry, the Tea Party, Edward Snowden. There's lots of worthy clowns!

The Mistress of the Dark said...

Congress...all of them..please

KathyA said...

Cantor; Boehner; Cantor, Boehner...